gettin’ on the gravy train

 

I’ve always been one of “those” people.. you know, the ones who obsess over food.  Over restaurant menus.  Over cookbooks.  Over what my boyfriend ordered & if I can have a bite.  Or two.  Maybe three.  Please?

I’m always excited to try the house favorite, the specialty cocktail, the particular flavors that make a restaurant unique.  Much to my friends’ amusement, I always know a new restaurant’s menu front to back before we even arrive for our reservation.  What fun is eating out without first figuring out the “must-haves” and “definitely-avoids”?

I live for Yelp, FoodGawker and Chowhound.  But somehow, as much as I love reading endless restaurant reviews and lurking on innumerable message boards, I’ve never joined in on the fun… until now.  So, please bear with me as I attempt to carve out my own little niche among the real foodies.

Thanks for visiting & please come back soon!

The accidental glutton

 

3 thoughts on “gettin’ on the gravy train

  1. Jeanie morris says:

    I love it! Write often!

  2. Jeanie morris says:

    What’s for dinner?

  3. Luke Snyder says:

    You go Jen, this is right up your alley!

Leave a Reply

